Sweet Home Alabama? --Written on: 2003-06-27 ~~ 8:42 p.m.

My mother has lost her mind. She and her "best friend" have just set out upon some sort of vigilante, "Thelma & Louise" roadtrip to somewhere in central Alabama so that they can get into a pissing contest with my stepfather. This is not good. And of course, Happy Hour made it impossible to talk any sense to her. This is not worth it. This will end badly. We finally have a chance to be rid of him (I hope) and somehow it's necessary to throw one last lighted match into the can of gasoline.

I realize that this seems to conflict with my recent marriage and divorce theme, but it doesn't. Not really, since (and I guess anonymity doesn't matter much at this point) that one "deleting the names to protect the innocent" scenario I described in the last entry is actually this situation. Besides, I've presented so many contradictions by now, that what's another one?

My mother recently took up being Pagan (well, a little--she's mostly just a dabbler) just as I was ending my Wiccan path. She used to ask me for spells on protection. I hope she memorized a few dozen of them. I certainly hope they still think this all was a good idea when they sober up and find themselves somewhere in the middle of Tennessee...

Stay Tuned...

Before And After

Would I get a discount if I birthed the baby in the store? - 5/16/05
The end is near? - 5/13/05
The progession of me - 5/10/05
Cleaning update - 5/7/05
Pre-nesting - 5/7/05

New * Old * Profile * Guestbook * 100 Things * Notes * Cast * Photos * Links * Reviews * Design * Font