Rabbit Spunk --Written on: 2003-07-06 ~~ 7:15 p.m.

I found a new diaryring called "evilbunnies" that I just had to join. I'm not sure if any of the other six members have the same perspective on that as me. One never quite looks at a rabbit the same way after you've had a 12 pound white furball having wild sex with the little plastic/condom cup you're holding in your hand. Fun times in the animal lab. Then, of course, the joy of fishing around in 0.8 milliliters of rabbit spunk for the gellatenous plug. Mmmm-mmm-mmm.

The best bunny-time though was on the day that two of our friends got fired (it was a bittersweet day, by the end of it all). A bunch of us went out and got all liquored-up but then had to go back for French-catheter late dose. That had to be the most fun I ever had in a rabbit room. I was hiccup-y drunk that day, so trying to hold these unnaturally huge rabbits for dosing was that much more difficult, but side-splittingly funny. I do believe I dropped at least two of them on the way to or from the cage.

Most people who read this will have no appreciation for how evil these rabbits are. These are not the cute little brown bunnies that hop across your garden and eat all of your strawberries. These are Huge-ass, white-furred, red-eyed minions of Satan.

Perhaps a better story is the one when Mike and I were practicing gavage dosing on some stock rabbits. Mike opens the cage and the little bastard lunges out of the cage and straight at his throat. He tried to grab it as it hit his chest but it still fell to the floor where it attempted a daring getaway. We caught it and it let out one of those blood-curdling squeals. It got dosed anyway. I'm not sure what it's problem was; those damn stock rabbits don't have to do anything but eat and sleep. It was probably the happiest bunny in the building.

Rabbits are evil.

Stay tuned...

Before And After

Would I get a discount if I birthed the baby in the store? - 5/16/05
The end is near? - 5/13/05
The progession of me - 5/10/05
Cleaning update - 5/7/05
Pre-nesting - 5/7/05

New * Old * Profile * Guestbook * 100 Things * Notes * Cast * Photos * Links * Reviews * Design * Font