Things I've just recently learned --Written on: 2003-06-13 ~~ 6:07 p.m.

I can't claim this idea for myself, but I thought I'd be really great here at Diaryland.

On my brother's AIM profile, he used to keep a list of "Things I've just recently learned." Mostly silly little things like: "The top of UPS trucks are white" and "My toenails grow 1/8" in a week" (okay I made up that last one).

So here's my list:

--There are no blades in a garbage disposal.

--All a dentist needs is a pair of pliers to remove a tooth.

--Marines aren't allowed to have caller ID on their home phone lines.

--Excedrine Migrane is better and lasts longer than Vicodin.

--Sunrise begins at around 04:30 on the first full day of summer in Ohio.

--Most Asians (due to genetics) are unable to digest alcohol, and consequently seem to be less likely to become alcoholics.

--The UFO crash site in Roswell, NM is off-limits to civilians/unauthorized personnel.

--The most rainfall ever recorded in Akron happened on the day I was born!

--The original title of the movie Scream was Scary Movie. Sound familiar?

More to come.

Before And After

Would I get a discount if I birthed the baby in the store? - 5/16/05
The end is near? - 5/13/05
The progession of me - 5/10/05
Cleaning update - 5/7/05
Pre-nesting - 5/7/05

New * Old * Profile * Guestbook * 100 Things * Notes * Cast * Photos * Links * Reviews * Design * Font