Cleaning update --Written on: 5/7/05 ~~ 13:15

Update (1:15 PM): The kitchen is beautiful. I've come to the conclusion that there is nothing that a Brillo pad can't do. I haven't scrubbed the stovetop yet, but it's not that bad right now, so maybe I'll save that for next Saturday. However, I should have planned this better. I just mopped the floor and it's still wet... *whimper* I'm hungry... And I left my water bottle on the counter in there on the other side of the room. Sigh.

Update (5:04 PM): I think the kitchen and bathroom are officially finished now (have been for a little while, I guess). Can't say for sure, but I think all this activity might actually be bringing on those elusive Braxton-Hicks contractions that I keep waiting for. My uterus feels very heavy at times today, I've noticed. I don't know if that means anything or not. I had a hard time ventilating the bathroom while bleaching the tub... I really hope I didn't inhale too much of it. Note to self: the next bathroom will have a window. Now I'm taking a break from shreading the gigantic piles of stacked up junk mail, which is the first step to tackling the living room/dining room. I guess this is a pretty boring update, huh...

Update (10:05 PM): I decided to call it a night about an hour ago. I was having a lot more of those "Hmmm... My uterus is feeling kind of heavy and kind of hard" type of sensations, so I figured it was time to take a rest. The kitchen is beautiful; the bathroom (for as long as that will last, at least) is much, much better; all the mail is shredded and thrown out; the living room is straightened and vacuumed and the dining room... Well, it's an improvement, though still not great. I didn't get to the bedroom at all and I didn't do laundry. Besides my funny uterine goings-on, the mac and cheese I had for dinner was making me a bit queasy, so some things had to be sacrificed. I think I'm going to ask my husband to help me change the sheets and make up the bed when he gets home from work tonight and I think he'll also be in charge of straightening the computer desk too.
Mission accomplished... Enough.

Before And After

Would I get a discount if I birthed the baby in the store? - 5/16/05
The end is near? - 5/13/05
The progession of me - 5/10/05
Cleaning update - 5/7/05
Pre-nesting - 5/7/05

New * Old * Profile * Guestbook * 100 Things * Notes * Cast * Photos * Links * Reviews * Design * Font