You asked for it and I aim to please... --Written on: Friday, Feb. 27, 2004 ~~ 21:10

Well it seems that our dreams of Scribble Journal may be going up in smoke, finally. Dare I say there's no place like home? We'll see about all of this, I guess, but I hope that we all at least get one more chance over there. ...at least enough time to get in and try to bring some of it back here.

And now we continue with our regularly scheduled entry. Back and SJ, I had a request from Nikki for an update on my boring, average life, so here we go. Actually things at work have been rather interesting in the past 2 days. A couple of weeks ago, one of the ring-leaders of the unfriendlies around here finally quit. She'd been threatening it for as long as I've worked here and it just got to be the sort of thing where you knew that if you ate all of your vegetables and helped old ladies cross the street that one day you'd get your wish. Well, finally it happened which opened a coveted spot in the Sterility group. Yesterday, it was announced who would be filling that spot and it is causing a small uproar around here. Kelly has unexpectedly taken that last day and a half off and it's really up in the air as to if she'll even return and if so for how long. She really wanted that position, or rather she really wanted out of her current one. So, being that Kelly is the only person who works with me on second shift, it really is a little bit of a concern to me what's going on with her these days. Personally, I'll be surprised if she hangs in till summer, but we'll see. I really don't think that she's doing herself any favors by the way she's reacting to having not gotten the job. More on that as more interesting things happen..

More mundane coming up, but this entry is already 2 days old. For now I'm off to SJ to see if I can't find a way to import some of those entries over here.

Au revoir.



Before And After

Would I get a discount if I birthed the baby in the store? - 5/16/05
The end is near? - 5/13/05
The progession of me - 5/10/05
Cleaning update - 5/7/05
Pre-nesting - 5/7/05

New * Old * Profile * Guestbook * 100 Things * Notes * Cast * Photos * Links * Reviews * Design * Font