I kind of miss the old days --Written on: Thursday, Feb. 26, 2004 ~~ 21:25

So I was thinking back recently and while I like things over at Scribble Journal, I sort of miss all of the things that made diaryland fun to begin with. I miss looking for new diary rings and I miss applying for reviews and I miss getting frustrated about the results of my reviews and I miss doing reviews (things on the reviewing scence seem to be in a lull--maybe that all was just a fad). I miss coming to Diaryland and seeing that most of my buddies have at least one new entry. Now, I'm lucky if any of them have updated. I miss tinkering with html, though that isn't really a diaryland-specific activity. I just sort of ran out of steam with that project. I really hope that maybe everyone is just in a seasonal rut and perhaps when the spring comes and then especially when summer is here and most people are out of class and have more free time that things will pick up again. Maybe it's just me, but in a lot of ways Scribble Journal feels like a much more sterile environment. It seems like everyone knows the owner and so no one wants to speak the truth if something isn't going well. And then when someone does lodge a complaint, World War 3 erupts.

A while ago Andrew posted something in the news about new features coming for all levels of users. Then nothing more was ever said. I really hope that's all still coming because there's got to be something out there that can breathe some life into this place again.

Zzzzz.... Zzzzzz......



Before And After

Would I get a discount if I birthed the baby in the store? - 5/16/05
The end is near? - 5/13/05
The progession of me - 5/10/05
Cleaning update - 5/7/05
Pre-nesting - 5/7/05

New * Old * Profile * Guestbook * 100 Things * Notes * Cast * Photos * Links * Reviews * Design * Font