It's not even PMS, I swear --Written on: Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 ~~ 12:33

I'm feeling a lot of frustration these days. I think it has something to do with my job and I also think that it's going to get worse before it gets better. Friday was a 12 1/2 hour day for me. I could probably count on one hand how many times I've had to do that since I've been at BVL. Actually 12 was not all that common even at WIL... 10 hour days were standard, 11 happenened pretty regularly, but 12... Not quite so much. Happily, it was a pretty smooth 12 hours; I got a lot done and it went by quickly, relatively speaking. Still, it makes the frustration even greater because all the other salaried jackasses I work with throw a catastrophic fit if they end up working even 30 minutes overtime in a given week or pay period. No one wants to do their job. Everyone wants to sit around and have a social club for exactly 8 1/2 hours to the second, collect their paycheck and go out drinking and partying. So aggravating...

And then of course, we have all the BS about this Dick Clark guy and his big expose book about the White House and terrorists and 9/11. What the hell does anyone care if Bush or even that jackass, Clinton knew about 9/11 and let it go? No one wants Bush to do anything to prevent a further attack; no one would have let him prevent the first one, even if he could have done so. I guess a few thousand more innocent people are going to have to be slaughtered to get this country back up off their asses. It'll happen, don't you worry. In 1993 when they tried to take out the WTC by setting off the bomb underneathe, they failed. They said the job would be fininshed and wouldn't you know? 8 years later, they came back and made good on their prediction. Now, I hear that old mister terrorists are a bit miffed that they lost the one plane that went down in PA (flight 93, was it?) and the big thing now is to finish the attack on Washington. Don't think it won't be attempted and for all of you Bush-haters out there, let me just remind you that he and all of the other politicians are not the only ones who can be found in Washington or in the White House. Hate Bush all you want, and wish whatever on him that you like, but let me just fill you in... If such a terrible thing were to happen, innocent civilian blood will be spilt as well. But anyway, I guess that's okay just so long as 500 more SOLDIERS don't have to be put in harms way during the course of doing their JOB.

I do believe I'm feeling a bit more cynical today than usual. I wonder if it shows?

I'm also a little pissed off about other things which I'm not allowed to talk about, even here, for fear of being called a hypocrite and facing the obligatory wrath that goes along with that. There truly is no "safe place." I've said it before and I'll say it forever. And it's not just the hypocrite thing, I guess. I guess it's also out of respect for those that I hold most dear to me... as not to alienate him/her or to be alienated by them. I'll tell you one thing though, if it feels wrong even so much as half the time... It probably is.

And finally, to top off the mood... Jeff and I saw The Passion of the Christ the other day. Ugh... Jeff said he liked it, though we both found it rather disturbing. I don't want to see it again. It's okay enough for me to just KNOW how things happened back in those terrible, barbaric and cruel days of the Romans than for to actually have to view it. The beatings scene just went on WAY too long. Of course, I don't have much of a stomach for that sort of thing anyway. Religious or no, anyone who takes a child to see that movie is completely insane. Even Jeff said, even after claiming to like the movie, "I think I'm to young to see that!" Personally, I prefer Jesus Christ, Superstar. Mel Gibson did his job though, that movie really gets inside you and stays there. I'm amazed that I haven't been having nightmares.

Hoping for a better mood for next time.

Au Revoir.

Before And After

Would I get a discount if I birthed the baby in the store? - 5/16/05
The end is near? - 5/13/05
The progession of me - 5/10/05
Cleaning update - 5/7/05
Pre-nesting - 5/7/05

New * Old * Profile * Guestbook * 100 Things * Notes * Cast * Photos * Links * Reviews * Design * Font