Time for me --Written on: Wednesday, Jul. 21, 2004 ~~ 17:51

I'm not feeling very well again, but that's all pretty much on schedule and just the same old stuff, so get over it already, right?

I'm still kind of stuck on what I should do about this 90th birthday, North Carolina thing. On the one hand, if I stay behind I'll face the inevitable guilt-trip from my mother and there's always the very likely possibility that Jeff will be working all weekend long anyway. In that case, I'm going to become ever more embittered that I stayed home to celebrate our 7 year anniversary by myself. On the other hand, I don't want to leave Jeff alone either. To me, it feels like making him celebrate his birthday alone, that sort of thing. We've spent enough time apart, I think. Then again, if I'm not there, he'll be free to work however he pleases without worrying if I'm going to be angry that he didn't set aside any time for me.

Time for me...

I was thinking last night about how he said he'd be taking off one day each week for the summer so we could at least have that. That hasn't been working out quite as planned. As it is, I can't even bend my own schedule around him this time because there really is no time that he's guaranteed to be off from any of his three jobs. I guess, on the up side, this lack of any social contact has caused us to save some money this summer, since we only see eachother for an hour after we wake up (sometimes that much time, not always) and 1-2 hours before bed. And then, of course there are days like yesterday when I am just so incredibly anti-social out of loneliness that we might as well not see eachother at all. We'd probably get along better that way on those days, at least.

This can't possibly keep going on like this.

*

Before And After

Would I get a discount if I birthed the baby in the store? - 5/16/05
The end is near? - 5/13/05
The progession of me - 5/10/05
Cleaning update - 5/7/05
Pre-nesting - 5/7/05

New * Old * Profile * Guestbook * 100 Things * Notes * Cast * Photos * Links * Reviews * Design * Font