Moving again??? --Written on: Monday, Sept. 13, 2004 ~~ 11:37

So, as I've said, my Gold Membership is about to be history. I'm thinking of moving to another site in lieu of changing my username here. Initially, I was somewhat impressed with diary-x, but mainly just because their stats system is on the free accounts and their paid accounts are only something like $12 or $13. Unfortunately, there doesn't seem to be much else there. It's similar to Diaryland, similar to scribble journal, near what I'm used to. It's kind of like the cliff's notes version of Diaryland, as far as I can see.

TJ's been pitching Livejournal to me a little bit. My biggest complaint with them was that all the journals I've ever read there are in the "weblog" format with more than one entry on one page. Seems that can be changed though, even though no one there seems to ever change it. I've already started to get my account together over there, so if I like it I may have a new home. Now all I need is a computer.

I do still have 500 banner views to run before this all expires. I was planning to put together a new banner that was in some way obviously Republican-oriented and writing another one of my politically-oriented entries. However, I don't know that there's time for that, and there's really not much point in advertising this diary if I'm leaving.

*

Before And After

Would I get a discount if I birthed the baby in the store? - 5/16/05
The end is near? - 5/13/05
The progession of me - 5/10/05
Cleaning update - 5/7/05
Pre-nesting - 5/7/05

New * Old * Profile * Guestbook * 100 Things * Notes * Cast * Photos * Links * Reviews * Design * Font