Almost like time travel... --Written on: Tuesday, Sept. 07, 2004 ~~ 17:45

You know that when your stats say you've had zero visits for more than one day that it's time to add a new entry. Speaking of stats, it's about to get real messy around here as my Gold membership expires at the end of this month, so bear with me. I've already switched over my images for my entries template, but that's about it so far.

I just returned yesterday from my brief trip to NC for my great-grandmother's 90th birthday (which is actually tomorrow, I believe). It was further revealed to me why I MUST only bear boy-children. At 90 and 71, my great-grandmother has just about the same type of nagging-based relationship with my grandmother as my grandma does with my mom. And all of that is only a very slight variation on my mom and me. The cycle must be broken to preserve some sort of sanity in this bloodline. It also became apparent to me that I am the last hope for there ever being 5 generations of us on the Earth at the same time. The days of having it be normal, acceptable and even wise to be having your kids when you are younger than 20 are past. I'd be surprised if I ever see more than 3 generations at one time after my gramma is gone.

So the trip was a success, and the hurricaine (which is there now, I think) missed us, so that was probably good. More later....

*

Before And After

Would I get a discount if I birthed the baby in the store? - 5/16/05
The end is near? - 5/13/05
The progession of me - 5/10/05
Cleaning update - 5/7/05
Pre-nesting - 5/7/05

New * Old * Profile * Guestbook * 100 Things * Notes * Cast * Photos * Links * Reviews * Design * Font