Broken Record --Written on: Wednesday, Oct. 15, 2003 ~~ 08:16

Have I mentioned how not into school I am lately? I think that the timing is just really bad. I was very, very excited about coming here in the beginning. Then, I got promoted... Now, what's the point? In all truth, I'm not actually that sleepy this morning, though I really should be half-dead. I had another one of those nights where I'm pretty sure I watched at least half of every hour go by between 2 and 6 AM. Even still, I can remember a bunch of my dreams, so I KNOW I was asleep at some points. I think my complaints now hinge on the fact that our first exam is a week from today. I have done truly nothing outside of class this semester since maybe week 1. I ought to be studying now. On Monday, I'll be sitting in this very place doing this very thing right before class... But I REALLY need to be studying. And if, on one week from today... If there is an entry here that is of any significant length that was entered during the 8 AM hour.... Well, abandon all hope at that point. I mean, really... at 8 AM who cares if Euglena has chlorophyll a & b, or a & c? And at 6 AM when I'm trying to drag myself out of bed so I can get here in time to get a decent parking space... Well.... What the hell is a Euglena anyway?

So yeah, things aren't looking so great for me and my one pitiful, over-priced, three-credit class this semester.

On a more exciting note (for me, anyway)... Jeff registered for his Spring classes yesterday! This ordinarily isn't anything to be throwing a party about except that this is the first semester EVER that he is not taking some form of history or politically-oriented class. Nope, it looks like this hospitality management thing might just be sticking. He's taking, um, some class that will be a pre-req for a Fall introductory class, and NUTRITION, of all things! I never thought I'd see the day! I just hope that he can stay interested. This is going to be quite a change for him.

And finally, I was just noticing that I have an amazing psychic ability, it seems. I can predict when a review site is going to close or go on hiatus! Yep, within a month after I request a review, a site is all but guaranteed to close down! I'm just kidding guys... Although, to any random reviewers who might pass by here that are NOT reviewing me currently, watch out. If I request, you site is doomed. *wink* No really, I understand that school has just started and most people don't have the time that they did over the summer. I just thought it was kind of funny. Actually, I think the only one that I'm pending for right now that is really moving is Rare Silk, and things are moving along there at an impressive rate! Of course, then there's Who Knew, where I manage to get a review up once a month or so... Doh!

Stay tuned...

Before And After

Would I get a discount if I birthed the baby in the store? - 5/16/05
The end is near? - 5/13/05
The progession of me - 5/10/05
Cleaning update - 5/7/05
Pre-nesting - 5/7/05

New * Old * Profile * Guestbook * 100 Things * Notes * Cast * Photos * Links * Reviews * Design * Font