A Dark Day --Written on: Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2003 ~~ 21:04

Yesterday when Jeff and I came home from work, we found that Muffin had died. If there's one thing I'm glad for in the whole situation, it's that Jeff and I arrived home at the same time. That way at least one of us didn't have to find her and then have to tell the other one. I'm also glad that she isn't still so uncomfortable. That's another thing too, I guess... I don't think that she was ever really suffering painfully. She just always looked very uncomfortable, and yes--in pain, but not excruciating pain. At least that's what I hope was the case. She was such a wonderful pet and a gorgeous rat.

So anyway, I'd like to not have to talk about that too much. We get to see now how Zelda adjusts to being an only-rat again.

I had another one of my manic fits of short-term memory loss today. This one involved a bit more than just leaving the water faucet running or leaving the cupboard door open. A few hours after Kelly and I returned from lunch break I needed my name badge and couldn't find it. It wasn't sitting right in front of me on my desk where it should've been and I hadn't been anywhere else since lunch. I realized that the last place I remembered seeing it was on my lunch tray. "OH NO!" I was thinking... I must've thrown it away with my plate from lunch. So I threw on my labcoat and hauled-ass on over to the cafeteria to do the unspeakable--dig through the gross, wet, nasty trash. I did, and it wasn't there. Luckily, there was no one in the cafeteria by nearly 9 PM, so no one saw me making such a ridicuous ass of myself. Thank goodness for that. I realized on the walk back that I must've had it while in the office at somepoint after lunch or else how would I have unlocked my desk drawer? The end of my not-so-exciting story of stupidity is that I did find it all. I just can't believe I did something so silly without giving things a good once-over around the office. Uhg...

I'm beginning to get really discouraged about, well... everything. I'm sick and tired of the trite bullshit that goes on around here at work. I'm tired of all of the petty crap that these people do and say. I'm ready for something different to happen. Not something earth-shattering, just a little rumble. Allright, well speaking of things that make my blood boil, I ought to cut this off here.

Stay Tuned...

Before And After

Would I get a discount if I birthed the baby in the store? - 5/16/05
The end is near? - 5/13/05
The progession of me - 5/10/05
Cleaning update - 5/7/05
Pre-nesting - 5/7/05

New * Old * Profile * Guestbook * 100 Things * Notes * Cast * Photos * Links * Reviews * Design * Font