Can I have a Misery Burrito with a side of guacamole? --Written on: 2003-06-01 ~~ 8:30 p.m.

Okay finally got the layout thing squared away so moving on (if I can remember anything now)...

Mental Notes: "The anti-me," "hopes it's not as bad as all that" and "Southwestern Jackasses."

I'd like to start with the jackasses. My husband is having issues with the people he works with. Or rather, they're having issues and he's caught in the crossfire. He's caught in a battle of he-said, she-said ridiculous thing that is unbeleivably ridiculous even if they were all in high school. As it is, all of them are 18 or older, most in their twenties but you'd never know from they way they are acting. It's even come to "I'm not scared of you; if you wanna come out back I'll show you what a real man fights like" and "You better not show up at the bar tonight because we're gonna kick your ass if you do." I mean come on people! Holy freaking cow, Grow up for Christ's sake! I'm so frustrated. As I told Jeff, we have a perfect track record of staring a bad situation in the face and then jumping in head first. It always seems to happen when all is right with the world. Kinda like now. I really feel like something bad is going to come out of all of this. We learned a long time ago from working at the Carousel what comes from quarrelling with people who insist on using low mentality tactics as their weapons. We end up with slashed tires, possibly broken windshields and physical confrontations. I don't have the strength that I did when I was 18 to live daily with that kind of stress of "what is going to happen today." I really have a bad feeling. I don't know what to tell him about what I think he should do and everytime I try I fall into the same miserable pattern of sounding like I blame him. I've tried to articulate "If you're not part of the solution, then you're part of the problem." but I don't know what the solution is. How do you appease people who thrive on misery? A storm is coming.

Stay Tuned...

Before And After

Would I get a discount if I birthed the baby in the store? - 5/16/05
The end is near? - 5/13/05
The progession of me - 5/10/05
Cleaning update - 5/7/05
Pre-nesting - 5/7/05

New * Old * Profile * Guestbook * 100 Things * Notes * Cast * Photos * Links * Reviews * Design * Font