Have you ever seen "Clerks?" --Written on: 2003-06-04 ~~ 7:17 p.m.

Okay, so maybe this has nothing to do with the actual movie, today at work makes me want to watch "Clerks" or maybe even "Office Space" as soon as I get home (for anyone not familiar with Kevin Smith (Movie Director), Clerks is an extremely low budget ($27K, if I remember correctly) film, his first film that is meant to show the discontentment of two young men at their jobs). I was very excited to be able to come to work early, as it means I can leave in time to catch a movie with my husband after I'm done. However, I could anticipate that my not-so-reliabe collegue was going to attempt to dump off his work on me by coming in even earlier than necessary and having it be absolutely necessary to leave before doing much of anything. I was just beginning to think I'd be wrong when who comes around the corner? "Hey Heather, would you mind doing something for me since I came in at 10 this morning (we work second shift)? AAAAAHHHHHHHHH!!!!! Even though I saw it coming, I was so very angry. Than you Ian for being reliably un-reliable. I'd be one thing if this was something that couldn't be avoided like "Hey Heather, I have a severed limb. Would you mind finishing up for me?" Or if he were very bogged down and I was not busy. As it is, I did B/F (Bacteriostasis/Fungistasis) testing, wrote two reports and did other assorted paperwork. I seriously don't think that from 10AM till he left, Ian accomplished a damn thing except maybe drinking two pots of coffee! Karma, Karma, Karma....

Stay tuned...

Before And After

Would I get a discount if I birthed the baby in the store? - 5/16/05
The end is near? - 5/13/05
The progession of me - 5/10/05
Cleaning update - 5/7/05
Pre-nesting - 5/7/05

New * Old * Profile * Guestbook * 100 Things * Notes * Cast * Photos * Links * Reviews * Design * Font