Salmonella is not your friend --Written on: 2003-06-06 ~~ 8:41 p.m.

uhhhgg...

Once in a while you just know you're about to eat something that will bite you back.

They just opened up the new cafeteria here at work. For the most part, it's pretty awesome. It's very big, and there's about 5 times the variety of foods that they offered in the old, smaller cafeteria. Things are a bit over-priced in some areas, but you'll have that, I guess (like 10 cents for an empty cup to go get free water from the fountain). Today they were serving Monte Cristo sandwiches (ham and turkey sandwich which is dipped in egg and fried like french toast). Lucky me, I got a fresh one. I sit down and again, lucky me, the one corner is still soggy and uncooked. It wasn't much so I ate the rest of it. I'm sure I'll regret it in 12 to 48 hours at the onset of Salmonella food poisoning symptoms. We'll see...

Other than that today has been pretty quiet. Jeff and I went hiking at the Gorge and got good and muddy. Oh, and today I learned that chipmunks can fly. Okay, maybe not fly, but they are skydiving daredevils, at least. We were coming out from one of the parts of the trail that runs through the middle of a very large rock. Suddenly a chipmunk takes a flying leap off the top of this rock (a good 25 feet up) and lands with a splat on the rock below. Without missing a beat, it scurries off like it didn't just plummet to a potential death. Scared the hell out of me and missed landing on Jeff's head by only 3 or 4 feet. Maybe it was just a show-off...

Stay tuned...

Before And After

Would I get a discount if I birthed the baby in the store? - 5/16/05
The end is near? - 5/13/05
The progession of me - 5/10/05
Cleaning update - 5/7/05
Pre-nesting - 5/7/05

New * Old * Profile * Guestbook * 100 Things * Notes * Cast * Photos * Links * Reviews * Design * Font