Not the easiest way to lose half a pound... --Written on: 2003-06-10 ~~ 5:02 p.m.

I tell ya, as hard as it is to get in to add an entry, it's enough to make anyone go out and get a gold membership. I bet there's no back up at all; it's all just a sales gimmick. Anyway, all things in due time...

So tomorrow I really don't think I'll be updating as I've got a dentist appointment at 10:30 AM to have four of my bicuspids extracted. After that, my Vicodin and I are taking the rest of the day off. I probably wouldn't have anything to say except "Owie, Owie, Owie!" anyway. I'm not very nervous yet, but by tomorrow I ought to be. I had a hell of a time when I had my wisdom teeth removed; I hope that it can't possibly be that bad. The good news is after this is over, they can finally put these ridiculous braces to good use so that they'll actually be doing their job. As it is, I have brackets but no wires since my teeth have no extra space to move around. Hopefully, I'll be back to work by Thursday and not looking like a puffy chipmunk.

Speaking of work, I guess the shock has wore off because people were much more social today. I even got a few "Congratulations!" Pretty much everyone, except for the main creators of drama around here, was back to normal.

On an all-together different note, I got to hang up my wedding pictures finally. Jeff got a great deal on a set of picture frames yesterday, so over five months later nearly everything is in it's place. Actually, I'm almost all caught up with my scrapbook too, since I spent all Sunday working on it. I discovered today that Walmart carries a lot of the same stuff as the scrapbook store (books, glue, etc.) but is much more inexpensive. That makes me kind of happy.

Perhaps I'll be back later today since I'll miss tomorrow...

Stay Tuned...

Before And After

Would I get a discount if I birthed the baby in the store? - 5/16/05
The end is near? - 5/13/05
The progession of me - 5/10/05
Cleaning update - 5/7/05
Pre-nesting - 5/7/05

New * Old * Profile * Guestbook * 100 Things * Notes * Cast * Photos * Links * Reviews * Design * Font